Review of
1 star: Bad

Submitted my documents to apply for a…

Submitted my documents to apply for a new account 2 weeks ago nothing heard from them yet.

Reply from Bó
Thanks for your response. I agree, your application took far too long. We had a few teething problems due to the number of applications we received. I'm pleased to say we have fixed the issues and are back on track. Do you have any feedback now you're up and running?